See Our Reviews

Bright and cheerful Braemar in Buxton, this establishment is centrally located and very much in tone with the 'old world' charm of this renowned Spa Town, thanks for a relaxing stay. J & C , Arcachon

We spent two nights at Braemar and I have to say it was perfect, excellent breakfast to our clean and cosy room , our hosts were very attentive to our needs. Very good value for money, and best of all they spoke Italian! Giuliano , Milan Italy

Beautiful and traditional b&b, myself and my two sons (Cameron and James) booked four nights at Braemar ,our rooms and fulfilling breakfasts gave us great comfort throughout our stay, we will return. J.W, Australia

Great base for the Peak District, really friendly place and great value, breakfast was wholesome and tasty, clean warm and welcoming. Montyvicker Twickenham

Welcoming hospitality, lovely rooms, someone looking to have a pleasant stay should make Braemar their first choice. Harish, London

Very nice b&b ,we stayed at the end of July and really enjoyed our stayover , the room was warm and inviting, and breakfast was hot and filling ( full English does not do them justice ) We were only a short walk from the restaurants and shops, many thanks, Roger and Maria. Mr Mrs Harris, Perth ,Aus

Bright and cheerful Braemar in Buxton, this establishment is centrally located and very much in tone with the 'old world' charm of this renowned Spa Town, thanks for a relaxing stay. J & C , Arcachon

We spent two nights at Braemar and I have to say it was perfect, excellent breakfast to our clean and cosy room , our hosts were very attentive to our needs. Very good value for money, and best of all they spoke Italian! Giuliano , Milan Italy

Beautiful and traditional b&b, myself and my two sons (Cameron and James) booked four nights at Braemar ,our rooms and fulfilling breakfasts gave us great comfort throughout our stay, we will return. J.W, Australia

Great base for the Peak District, really friendly place and great value, breakfast was wholesome and tasty, clean warm and welcoming. Montyvicker Twickenham

Welcoming hospitality, lovely rooms, someone looking to have a pleasant stay should make Braemar their first choice. Harish, London

Very nice b&b ,we stayed at the end of July and really enjoyed our stayover , the room was warm and inviting, and breakfast was hot and filling ( full English does not do them justice ) We were only a short walk from the restaurants and shops, many thanks, Roger and Maria. Mr Mrs Harris, Perth ,Aus

Cosy and cute. - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay, the room was comfortable, breakfast lovely and it\'s a great location to stroll into town.

Response

Thanks Victoria, short but sweet, it was a pleasure to have you both stay with us, welcome back anytime. Kind RegardsMaria & Roger

Reviewer:Victoria King | Thu 7th Sep 2017


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, walking distance from all amenities and very friendly staff. More than lives up to the description provided and the breakfast was super. Do not miss the park which is wonderful, we were sorry the Opera House had no performance. Thoroughly recommend!

Response

Many thanks to you both , Pleasure to have had you staying with us for the last 3 days and that you enjoyed your visit to Buxton and the `Peak Nation Park`.Welcome back anytime. Kind Regards Maria ,Roger & Angie

Reviewer:Mary Highet | Tue 5th Sep 2017


Relaxing and enjoyable break - Rating 5/5

A welcoming and well-appointed guest house, ideally located in beautiful Buxton. The room was comfortable and spacious, and the breakfast was excellent. A very enjoyable stay.

Response

Many thanks Luke for your generous review , pleasure to have you aboard for the last 5 days and so glad you enjoyed the whole experience.Welcome back anytime .Kind RegardsMaria & Roger

Reviewer:Luke Moody | Sun 30th Jul 2017


Braemar guest house - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant stay , we got a cancellation for an overnight stop at the last minute. Roger was really helpful before , and during our stay. The guest house is very clean and the breakfast was great

Response

Many thanks Damian and your good lady.Glad we were able to help,and you enjoyed your stay with us.Welcome back anytime. Best Regardsfrom us all at `Braemar`

Reviewer:Damian O\'Reilly | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Best breakfast in Buxton - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in the Braemar for many years - it is all you coukd want in a B& B.Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms, convenient location with easy parking, and wonderful home-made fresh fruit salad as well as the usual cooked English breakfast, cereals, yoghurts etc. We thoroughly recommend it.

Response

Many thanks Hilary and all , you have always been great guests and long may that continue! Always welcome back. Kind Regardsfrom all at `Braemar`

Reviewer:Ms. Hilary Walters | Sun 23rd Jul 2017


Friendly - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, clean, a very enjoyable stay.

Response

HiBoth, Many thanks for your complementary review, always welcome back. Kind RegardsMaria & Roger

Reviewer:Marie Simpson | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


A Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable cosy room, great breakfast

Response

Many thanks Gary and your good lady , glad you enjoyed your stay . Welcome back anytime .Kind Regards Maria ,Angie& Roger

Reviewer:Gary Heyes | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Lovely place to make you feel at home! - Rating 5/5

My friend and I stayed at the Braemar Guest House over the May bank holiday weekend. Our hosts have been most welcoming, kind and helpful with some advice on places to see around. Our room has been clean, warm and very comfortable - even though we selected a room with external bathroom (in the corridor, rather than en-suite accessible directly through the room). Everything has been provided and breakfast was heavenly! Five stars and highly recommended if you\'re looking for a home away from home!

Response

Many thanks to you both for your kind words, we thought you were charming guests , always welcome back as you know, and of course would be glad to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Roger, Maria & Angie

Reviewer:Julia Adamcakova | Tue 2nd May 2017


Braemar Review - Rating 5/5

There is little more to add to the descriptionother than to say that the room facilities at Braemar have been carefully thought through making any stay thoroughly relaxing- we would go back. The proximity to good restaurants is also valuable- we recommend the Ithica.

Reviewer:Allan Cook | Mon 1st May 2017


Very nice - Rating 4/5

Lovely guest house, experienced no issues during our stay. Would happily stay again.

Response

Many thanks Morgan and your good lady for your kind words,pleasure to have you both over this last weekend and welcome back anytime.Kind Regards Maria & Roger

Reviewer:Mr. Morgan Kimm | Sat 7th Jan 2017


love it - Rating 5/5

Very nice experience , decent place to stay. quiet and peaceful. The owner is extremely helpful and friendly. room was neat and tidy. Love the home made English breakfast.

Response

Many thanks Xudong,it was a pleasure to have your company , hope the rest of your trip in the Peak District was as enjoyable for you to.Always welcome back anytime. Kind RegardsRoger & Maria

Reviewer:Xudong Tang | Fri 30th Dec 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Couldn\'t be faulted.Lovely warm, clean room.Very pleasant staff

Response

ThankyouJeffery , Pleasure to have you aboard , always welcome back anytimeKind RegardsMaria ,Angie & Roger

Reviewer:Jeffrey Smith | Mon 5th Dec 2016


lovely welcoming place - Rating 5/5

I was a single female travelling on my own and Braemar Guest House made me feel really welcome. Roger helped me with the best places to visit and eat. Roger showed me a choice of rooms first to make sure I was happy.The lovely lady (so sorry I forgot your name) was so nice and friendly.The location is a few minutes walk from Market Place and 10 minutes walk from the train station.Thank you all for making me feel so welcome. Narrinder

Response

Hi Narrinder, It was a pleasure for us all to have had your company over this past weekend and thankyou so much for you complementaryreview. Always welcome back.-----Kind Regards Maria, Roger & Angie.

Reviewer:Narrinder Taggar | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Braemar Buxton - Rating 5/5

Braemar is a traditional B and B, spacious room, great breakfast and service. Definitely go back.Thanks for a helping to make our weekend a nice one.

Reviewer:Victoria Richardson | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Friendly and comfortable- Rating 4/5

We stayed for 2 nights bed and breakfast, the breakfast was amazing and set us up for the day, even tailored it to our needs. Our room was comfortableand warm and had everything we needed.

Reviewer:Jayne Vickers | Wed 26th Oct 2016


Peak District stay - Rating 5/5

Good old fashioned service from the owner and staff, pride in there guest house was obvious. Very comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast.

Response

Many thanks Roland for your kind review, pleasure having you at Braemar over the past six days with us, ideal guest and welcome back anytime. Many thanks also for the info on Yarmouth , we all enjoyed it very much! Kind RegardsMaria & Angie and Roger

Reviewer:Roland Davis | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Enjoyable two night stay - Rating 5/5

We visited Chatsworth Show and as last year stayed at Braemar Guest House. We were made very welcome on arrival. Breakfast was excellent both mornings. The room was very clean and comfortable. Look forward to staying next time we are in Buxton.

Response

Hi Both,Pleasure to have you over the weekend and glad you enjoyed the show, we were lucky enough to get there on the Sunday !! Fabulous show.Welcome back anytime. Kind RegardsMaria / Roger & Angie

Reviewer:Jenny Horton | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Attractive and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very pleased to have found this very comfortable establishment. Great impression from entering, with the hall, staircase and then the bedroom being beautifully presented. Likewise the dining room where there is a comprehensive choice of breakfast offerings.

Response

Many thanks David for your complementary description of `Braemar` and nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us . Welcome back anytime. Kind RegardsMaria & Roger PS , Good luck with F1 publication!.

Reviewer:David Hayhoe | Fri 2nd Sep 2016


Excellent breakfast- Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy, well run and friendly staff. Very nice breakfast and allergies catered for well.

Response

Thankyou Julian, and your good lady, found you to be excellent guests and glad we could accommodate your food allergy requests.Welcome back anytime.Kind Regards Maria, Roger and Angie

Reviewer:Julian Green | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, very clean,freindly place not far from town centre

Response

Many thanks for your kind review Kevin and of course your good lady , welcome back anytime. Kind RegardsMaria & Roger

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Binks | Tue 19th Jul 2016


mrs Winpenny - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay.Breakfast excellent and friendly people run the business. Will come again.

Response

Hi both,It was a pleasure to have you with us over the last week, and so glad you enjoyed it all.Welcome back anytime. Kind Regards Maria & Roger

Reviewer:Mrs. Victoria Winpenny | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Wonderful stay- Rating 5/5

Loved the location, big breakfasts and warm, comfy rooms. Angie was a delightful every morning (except Sunday when it was Jasmine). Really appreciated the quiet of the home and the beauty of the surroundings!

Response

Many thanks Sam for your kind responce , glad you and your party enjoyed our accommodation and the many delights of the Peak National Park, in such good weather too!!. Welcome back anytime. Kind RegardsMaria, Roger, Angie and Jasmine :)

Reviewer:Mr. Sam Hendricks | Wed 1st Jun 2016


Our stay at Braemar - Rating 5/5

Well how can we beat this!! Our room was first class. They had thought of everything.And was clean,tidy and well decorated.My wife loved all the mirrors every where in the room.We both had two good nights sleep.The breakfast was also amazing.So much choice of things to eat.And very pleasant staff. If you go for the full English,Just have the small fry up. As who knows how big the regular sized one must be!!We both would recommend this B& B.And would mast certainly stay again.Thanks to you all.Dave and Diane Smith (Purple TVR)

Response

Hi Dave and Diane ,Pleasure to have you over the weekend , and thankyou so much for your complimentry review.Very glad everthing worked so well for you bothWelcome back anytime!Kind RegardsMaria ,Roger and the girls ( respects also to your lovely purple TVR !) .

Reviewer:Diane Smith | Mon 23rd May 2016


Review of Braemar Guest House - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our two night stay at Braemar Guest House - quiet but central location, fantastic English cooked breakfasts and friendly, knowledgeable hosts.would recommend this guest house without hesitation!

Response

Many thanks Andrew and your good lady , you were excellent guests and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Buxton, and also your visit to `Chatsworth` , welcome back anytime . Kind Regards R&M

Reviewer:Andrew Pearce | Mon 26th Oct 2015


buxton - Rating 5/5

excellent comfortable accommodation - exactly as advertised.Good start to touring the wonderful countryside with a hearty breakfast.Excellent location for Chatsworth and Haddon Hall. Good hosts. Keep it up.

Response

Hi Roger and Phyllis , many thanks for your kind words.You both were great guests and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Buxton andthe surrounding countryside.Welcome back anytime.Kind RegardsRoger & Maria.

Reviewer:ROGER PARKER | Tue 15th Sep 2015


weekend break - Rating 4/5

Could not fault anything, friendly and informative welcome,breakfast lovely,rooms clean and warm,would return again if coming back to area

Response

Thanks Ian , It was a pleasure to have you both over the weekend. Welcome back anytime ! Kind RegardsRoger & Maria

Reviewer:Ian Gregory | Mon 31st Aug 2015


A Very Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

We spent a weekend here and had a very enjoyable stay. Our room was clean, very well kitted out and our hosts were welcoming. Would certainly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Buxton.

Response

Thanks Chris and your good lady , nice to have you aboard for the weekend . Your welcome back anytime!Kind RegardsMaria and Roger

Reviewer:Chris Hudson | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Great little spot in Buxton - Rating 4/5

Excellent location, well maintained and clean.Really nice breakfast and we were well looked after.I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a short break in Buxton!

Response

Hi Mr Lee Harper, Many thanks for your complimentary review, you are both welcome back anytime. Kind RegardsMaria & Roger

Reviewer:Mr. lee harper | Tue 26th May 2015


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay, clean very good service.Location within walking distance to all requirements

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Rowley| Thu 9th Apr 2015


Perfect Two Nights - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable two night stay.Spotlessly clean. Breakfast - whatever you wanted. Tried to find fault but couldn\'t.Would certainly return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola Brett | Wed 19th Nov 2014


Very cosy - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our recent stay in Buxton, and the Braemar Guest House was an excellent place to stay. Very warm and inviting, and a very substantial breakfast was provided.

Reviewer:Mr. Spencer Mortelmans | Mon 8th Sep 2014


Excellent b&b - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Braemar for two nights after driving up from Somerset.We got a very nice welcome.Room was more than adequate and very clean.Maria and Roger are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.Breakfast was lovely and served by two great girls who couldn't do enough.Check out Maria's drawings in the breakfast room.......amazing!

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Bourke | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Overnight stay in Buxton - Rating 5/5

A beautiful old Victorian house in a quiet street, packed with quirky and interesting features. A very comfortable bed in a spacious room with everything you need for a perfect stay. Compact en-suite with designer toiletries and soft towels.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Nottage | Sun 29th Jun 2014


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

If you want a comfortable, clean, attention to detail, beautiful interior decoration, charming staff, delightful china at the breakfast table the Braemar is for you.A wonderful stay with good values of what the customer wants, in elegant surroundings, nothing is too much trouble.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith Bennett | Sun 22nd Jun 2014


Braemar Guesthouse Buxton - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay at Braemar Guesthouse - comfortable, nicely furnished, friendly, quiet and convenient , tasty breakfast,well equipped bedroom, and good value. Fully recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Randle | Thu 22nd May 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

We had a marvellous stay at the Braemar Guest house. Our host was more than friendly, we were even allowed to put our mountainbikes in the garage. Beautiful room, good breakfast and lots of advice on where to go.

Reviewer:Mrs. MarjaMaassen | Thu 1st May 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great guesthouse. Very welcoming and comfortable. Enjoyed my stay.Thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Robin Mills | Wed 9th Oct 2013


Relaxed Comfort - Rating 5/5

The Edensor room is a delight. Nicely appointed and comfortable bed and great shower in the ensuite.Warm.The breakfast selection is extensive and generous, and the room is lovely. A great place to base yourself to visit the many lovely places all within a short drive away.

Reviewer:Mr. Terry Frater | Sat 14th Sep 2013


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Braemar Guesthouse was very comfortable, good size bedroom with very comfortable bed. Excellent shower with plenty of hot water and a huge breakfast each morning. Very friendly place and ideally situated for walking into Buxton Town Centre which was around 10 minutes walk away. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Response

Hi, Sir / Madam ,Many thanks for your kind words , pleasure to have you with us , you are welcome back anytimeKind RegardsMaria, Roger , (and Angie of course )

Reviewer:Mrs. Wilma Remington| Wed 21st Aug 2013


3 night stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for three nights at Braemar Guesthouse at the end of July 2013 and had a lovely time,the breakfast is more than adequate,rooms and en-suite are first class.The town is about 5/10 minuets stroll away with plenty of places to eat and drink.Why pay hotel prices when you can stay at guest houses with there quality of facilities.Will definitely stay with Roger & Maria when in the area again..A& S Norfolk

Response

Thankyou so much for your kind review folks , we remember you well , it was a pleasure having you stay with us and you are welcome back at anytime , Kind Regards R&M

Reviewer:Mr. William Tasker | Tue 13th Aug 2013


Braemar Guest House - Rating 4/5

The Guest House was in an excellent location, only 5 mins walk or 2 mins by car. We found our host very welcoming and the room was beautifully equipped and clean. The breakfast was nicely cooked and hot. The whole experience was good and next time we visit Buxton will certainly make Braemar our destination.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel Turner | Sat 15th Jun 2013


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, we are vegans and we had a lovely breakfast with home made granola and fresh fruit. The room was clean and quiet and contained everything we needed.

Reviewer:Ms. Madge Woollard | Thu 30th May 2013


A great Stay - Rating 5/5

We recently spent aweekend in Buxton at the Braemar. Check in was quick and easy and our suitcase was carried to the room by Roger without request which was a nice touch. The room was spacious and comfortable. There was a lot of information regarding the local area and the local restaurants. The room was en suite and there was also an added sink and mirror in the room. The bathroom wasn't very big, but it was adequate and the shower was easy to operate. The room was spotlessly clean and very quiet, we were on the first floor and didn't hear any noise from either inside or outside the guest house throughout our stay.The breakfast was substantial and enjoyable, with the usual accompaniments for those who would want cereal/fruits/yoghurts aswell as the full english breakfast.The location of the Braemar is very good. Less than a 5 minute walk from the centre with easy access to all that you want to see in the peaks.We will be returning to the Braemar whenback in Buxton and i would recommend it to anyone who would like a clean, friendly, handily located guest house, which is very reasonably priced.

Reviewer:Mr. Luke Ward | Mon 8th Apr 2013


A touch of class - Rating 5/5

This small, moderately priced B and B has everything that you could wish for. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Tea and coffee, anarray of toiletries and information about the surrounding areas and places to eat were all to hand. The breakfast was excellent, with a good choice of cereals, fruit and yogurt followed by a 'full English' beautifully cooked and presented. The china, table dressing and the dining room were all first rate and the proprietors were warm and welcoming. We highly recommend this place to anyone.

Response

Dear Mr and Mrs Allen , Thankyou so much for your kind review , it was a pleasure to receive you , we thought you were a charming couple , and you are welcome back whenever you choose ,Kind Regards Maria & RogerPS, we hope the weather will be a little more agreeable perhaps next time !!

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Allen | Tue 11th Dec 2012


Extra Information

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Bicycle Rent
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays

Thankyou for choosing to book with us. We look forward to welcoming you to `Braemar`. For all bookings we require a deposit ( returnable, please see our cancellation policy ) to secure the booking for both parties. This generally is equal to the cost of the first nights accommodation and is drawn in most cases from your Debit or Credit card .( Credit cards carry a 2% surcharge) . Please note,occasionally the proprietor reserves the right to allocate an alternative double room to the room reserved . Please inform us if this is not acceptable by stating so in the additional information box.
If the proposed booking is for more than 3 rooms booked for the same date(s) or if more than 2 rooms are booked for single occupation for the same date(s) please contact us first on 01298-78050, for more information and we will do our best to accommodate your requirements .Thankyou
Prices . The price includes accommodation plus any board indicated.
Breakfast is generally served around 8-9am ( flexibility considered), `early risers` please ask because cold breakfasts can be arranged to suit if required.
Pets. Regrettably pets are not permitted.
Cancellation Policy.In the unfortunate event of you having to cancel or curtail your booking with less than 48 hoursnotice ,we will make every effort to re-let the accommodation. However we reserve the right to charge the full cost of the booking ( minus breakfast) if the room(s) is not subsequently re-let.
We advise that guests take out travel Insurance to cover this eventuality .
Non-availablity:We would only cancel your booking if your accommodation was unavailable for reasons beyond our control, or a preset `minimum stay` duration was foreshortened without the obligatory 48 hoursnotice given. In this case however we would attempt to find or offer you alternative accommodation. However if this was not possible, or unacceptable to you, then we would refund all monies paid by you.( except in the case of shortened `minimum` stay durations if we were unable to re-let the accommodation for the amount of days cancelled etc, please phone 01298 78050 for more information on this). Our liability would not extend beyound this refund.
Arrival:Your guest accommodation is normally available to you from 4pm to 9pm on the day of arrival , unless otherwise arranged.
Departure:Please be ready to leave your accommodation by 10.30am on the day of departure, unless otherwise arranged.
Your bill for the accomodation and any extras or services taken during your stay is payable on departure.
Damage and breakages:Please take care with our accommodation. You are responsible and liable for any breakages or damage which you cause to the accommodation or its contents. Please report these as soon as they occur. We do not normally charge for minor breakages but we do need to be informed immediately if the damage or breakage is significant, so we can assess the situation accordingly.
Liability:We do not accept any liability for any damage , loss or injury to any member of your party or any vehicles or possessions, unless proven to be caused by a negligent act by ourselves or our employees or contractors whilst acting in the course of employment.
Data:Any data gathered during the course of this booking may be held on computer

We look forward to welcoming you to `Braemar Guest House`.
Please have a safe journey,and many thanks for booking with us.
Maria & Roger
.